P. Michael Jones 2014 Delta Award Winner

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionSend by emailSend by emailPDF versionPDF version

The Friends of Morris Library will present the 2104 Delta Award to P. Michael Jones, BS ’67. Mike is the founder and director of the John A. Logan Museum in Murphysboro. There will be a talk at 5pm on April 3 in the John C. Guyon Auditorium. A reception will follow the program in the first floor rotunda.

The Delta Award is presented to an author who is from or has written about southern Illinois or to an organization that has contributed to the cultural life of the region. The award has been given since 1976. The event which is, sponsored by the Friends of Morris Library, is free and open to the public.